advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

Decadence, Population 74 Author: Captv8td
(Added on Dec 2, 2010) (This month 24263 readers) (Total 42286 readers)
Sophie was enjoying a long weekend outside of the city when she inadvertently stumbled upon a strange town. The residents seemed to like her and took her in and she was happily included in everything that they did from then on. At least the residents were happy. Sophie seemed less convinced that this was a good place to be.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 9
3 Votes
3 Votes
3 Votes
3 Votes
3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 3 Votes 2 Votes 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 11% 11% 33% 22% 22%
Weighed Average (?): (8/10)
Average Rating: (8.5/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (6/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: IOpan (Edit) Rating: Jul 1, 2011
A bit different than Captv8td's usual offerings but experimentation is good and she pulls it off. Highly entertaining and it does answer the fantasy what if your role-play group had a massive budget.I truly enjoyed it. (9/10)

Reviewer: Lisa Jones (Edit) Rating: Dec 14, 2010
I'm normally a massive Captv8td fan but I'm not so sure about this one. For a start it seems to be two stories in one. At the start of Chapter 3 the action has moved without warning from the US Amish backwoods to English fox hunting. It's not just our heroine who is confused by this change of venue.
And then, for me, the characters just didn't work. We're told that the area is Amish but the characterisations is fa more hill-billy than that. This is a real shame as possibly Captv8td's greatest strength is his (her?) characters who are normally so real as to carry the suspension of disbelief when the plotting has wandered into the surreal. Here it just doesn't work
Maybe it will pick up later - here's hoping so. (8/10)
Replied by: Lisa Jones (Edit) (Dec 14, 2010)
OK, so yes, it all makes sense in the end. I should have had more faith in one of my favourite authors. I'm not sure I would up the rating much though, Captv8td has done so much better elsewhere.

Reviewer: TheMiller (Edit) Rating: Dec 12, 2010
This was fun and I will take the advice of other reviewers and check some more from this author. (6/10)

Reviewer: Curtis (Edit) Rating: Dec 11, 2010
I hope I'm not spoiling this for anyone (that's my way of saying: "Spoiler Alert!"), but I didn't find it hard to follow. Keeping in mind that I may be completely misconstruing the situation, it reminds me of the Star Trek novel "How Much For Just the Planet?" in which much of the planet's surface has been changed into a set, and most of the population are players doing an outer space version of Gilbert and Sullivan. "For all the world's a stageā€¦"
I do have to agree that this isn't one of Captv8td's best stories, but I'm still enjoying it. It does seem a little rushed, especially noticeable in the sex scenes, although there are a satisfying number of them.
EDIT: Upon reading the whole thing, I see I pretty much pegged it. I didn't think chapters 5 and 6 were as strong as the rest, and the idea that the 'townspeople' didn't realize she was a victim rather than a participant was pretty unbelievable. Not changing the rating, though. Still good enough to keep. (8/10)

Reviewer: olkobol (Edit) Rating: Dec 9, 2010
Great writing style kept me wanting more. (10/10)

Reviewer: yishabeia (Edit) Rating: Dec 9, 2010
If you read the finished version of the story, you will feel it made more sense. Lots of unexpected turn make it more enjoyabel read. (9/10)

Reviewer: Dryhill (Edit) Rating: Dec 8, 2010
As Lisa Jones i am normally a big fan of Captv8td, but this story seems really weird even for this author. i wait with interest for the next installment to see where this story is going. Oh by the way are there "magic mushrooms in the Amish area?
Well i have now read the second and final part, having done so i have upped my rating from a seven to an eight. The story makes a lot more sense now, but i do beleive the girl would still be very angry and would have gone to the police. But as always with Captv8td stories one has to assume some form of fanatsy .... still wondering about the magic mushrooms though. (8/10)

Reviewer: JimmyJump (Edit) Rating: Dec 6, 2010
Can't add much to what Lisa Jones has already stated, except that the story reminds me a bit of the movie "Dogsville", among others, but with a lesser plot.
JJ
(7/10)

Reviewer: Jules3 (Edit) Rating: Dec 5, 2010
I just love it. There is no better way in leaving this reality. But be aware of the disappointment when the story ends and you have to come back to your usual environment. (10/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)